The Earthly Life and Ministry of Jesus Christ (printable download)

The Earthly Life and Ministry of Jesus Christ (printable download)

Product Details


Robert J. Sargent 

This comprehensive course of study takes the student through the life and ministry of our Lord Jesus Christ in chronological order. The 27 lectures are written in an outline format, with copious explanatory notes, scripture references, and sermon starters and outlines. Each lecture includes a set of Study Questions, and there is a written assignment for each of the ten divisions.

The ten divisions are:

1.       Background to the Life of Christ.

2.      The Pre-Incarnate Christ.

3.      The Incarnation of Christ.

4.      Preparation for Public Ministry.

5.      The Year of Obscurity.

6.      The Great Galilean Ministry.

7.       The Later Judæan Ministry.

8.      The Peræan Ministry.

9.      The Final Week.

10.   The Resurrection and Post-Resurrection Ministry of Christ.

432 pages — printable download in .pdf format.

The purchase of this digital publication includes qualified permission to make unlimited copies for use within the purchaser’s own ministry. The file may not be copied for distribution or sale to anyone, and any printed books produced from the file cannot be published for sale or distribution outside of the purchaser’s own ministry.

This publication is also available as a printed book and as a read-only (non-printable) eBook download.

Because the “Earthly Life and Ministry of Jesus Christ” and “An Historical Harmony of the Gospels” are companion publications, it is highly recommended that both are purchased.